Alumnus George Vander Voort Appointed Chair of ASM International IMS Technical Committee

Published on Friday January 28, 2005

Materials alumnus George Vander Voort (BS, Metallurgical Engineering, CoE, 1967) has been appointed chair of the International Metallographic Society Technical Committee of ASM International.  He is also continuing on as chair of the IMS Sorby Award Committee.  Vander Voort received the Sorby Award in 2004 and is currently the director of research and technology at Buehler, Ltd., "the world's premier manufacturer of scientific equipment and supplies for use in materials analysis."

Tagged as ASM International