MAGNET Elects New Board for 2005-2006

Published on Thursday June 16, 2005

The Materials Graduate Network held their elections in early June for the 2005-2006 academic year. The following students were elected to be the new officers:

  • President - Hari Duvvuru (advisor: Surya Kalidindi)
  • Vice President - Davide Mattia (advisor: Yury Gogotsi)
  • Treasurer - Kris Behler (advisor: Yury Gogotsi)
  • Secretary - Max Binci (advisor: Surya Kalidindi)

Hari Duvvuru was Vice President of MAGNET for the 2004-2005 academic year?the rest of the members are new to MAGNETs board. Additionally, Michael Birnkrant (advisor: Christopher Li) was elected to be Vice President of the Graduate Student Association (GSA) for the 2005-2006 academic year. GSA is the university-wide association of graduate students. Dr. Caroline Schauer will continue as the departmental faculty advisor to MAGNET.

MAGNET mission is to enhance and promote the professional development of the current students of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering through networking, alumni tours, and workshops that promote career growth of students.

Tagged as Yury Gogotsi