Knight Receives ASM International TSS President's Award

Published on Thursday April 9, 2009

Professor Rick Knight will receive the ASM International Thermal Spray Society (TSS) President's Award.

Awarded at the TSS President's discretion, it is being presented to Rick for his service and commitment to the thermal spray society.

An active member of ASM International and the Thermal Spray Society, Rick is a Fellow of ASM (FASM) and the 2007 recipient of the Delaware Valley Materials Person of the Year Award.  Rick was the 2004-2006 TSS President and is still an active member of several TSS committees.

Rick will be honored on Thursday, April 16th at the ASM International Liberty Bell Chapter Meeting.  

Tagged as Awards ASM International Richard Knight