2010 ASM International Philadelphia Liberty Bell Chapter Scholarship and Poster Winners Announced

Published on Monday April 19, 2010

The ASM International Philadelphia Liberty Bell Chapter has selected undergraduate scholarship winners for 2010.

MSE B.S./Ph.D. student Prineha Narang (advisor: Yury Gogotsi), B.S./M.S. student Aldo DiPrato (advisor: Caroline Schauer) and B.S. student William Frazier (advisor: Surya Kalidindi) each received scholarship awards in the amount of $1,500.

All three were acknowledged at the Thursday, April 15, 2010 monthly meeting.  Additionally, three MSE Ph.D. students received prizes in the annual C.F. "Chuck" Burns Graduate Student Poster Contest. Amalie Oroho (advisor: Ulrike Wegst), Stephen Nonnenmann (advisor: Jonathan Spanier) and Jerry Klinzing  (advisor: Antonios Zavaliangos) placed first, second, and third, respectively.

Tagged as Undergraduate Surya Kalidindi Caroline Schauer Yury Gogotsi ASM International Ulrike Wegst Jonathan Spanier