May Elected to Argonne National Lab Users Executive Committee for Center for Nanoscale Materials

Published on Monday June 20, 2011

Professor Steven May has been elected to the Users Executive Committee for the Center for Nanoscale Materials at Argonne National Laboratory.

Members of the committee are voted on by the general user base comprised of several hundred people.  The group serves as an advocacy group for the Center and the user community, working with the Director on issues affecting the user community.  The committee also organizes the scientific content of the annual Users Meeting.  May is one of seven people serving on the Committee from institutions around the world.

Tagged as Steven May